Crest of Z

img_7593

Not my crest but I’ve finally started on Super Robot Wars Z ^^. Finally get to play this now that I’m locked inside my house thanks to 6″ of snow (pure white outside). out This is my first time feeling alienated in a SRW since my very first time playing SRW- I don’t know most of the series featured here. There are the stables like the Mazingers, Getter Robo G, Nu Gundam and Zeta… but after that, I can’t really relate too much. Not really fond of Turn A and I never finished Gundam X. The rest of the shows I’ve never even seen orz. I wasn’t as excited for this SRW as I was for SRW Alpha 3.Nonetheless, I’m still enjoying this.

img_7594

The advanced animation is pretty sweet but the HP/EN bars and dialogue layout is the plainest I’ve ever seen ^^;. Only on scenario 5 on Rand’s route.  What’s with mecha anime glorifying boring construction tools as weapons of mass destructions? We have Hammer, drills, wrecking balls, chainsaws, and now wrenches. HELL YEA! Rand’s theme gives off Baran Doban vibes too.

Crest of Z

SOMEBODY GIVE ME DA POWAA!!!

9 thoughts on “Crest of Z

  1. I sure wish they would release some of those SRW games offer here in the US. I now i can import i would rather have the game in english. I think there a licensing issue or they don’t think it worth the cost.

  2. Wow! The super robot games graphic & animation is getting advance and cool! My blood is boiling now! Go change Getta!!! Too bad they didn’t put in the Gurren Lagann…T_T
    Well, atleast Gravion is good also, don’t know can use the sexy big boob Mizuki or not to control Gravion???

  3. Oh yah,Z! Be sure to upgrade gunleon too, sumthin’ cool will happen later,
    GANGANREON GANREON! GANGANREON GANREONN… RANDO KURASHYAAA!!
    hehe,how’s that? ^^;
    shin will meet his brother too,,
    I think if Gaogaigar in too, it will be tha best SRW Game,^^
    (sorry if i ruined your fun xD)

    and, now thats my review is done, please check it, if you don’t mind, please evaluate it too ^^
    everyone too kay??
    oh i sent another question via mail, Z.
    i deeply apologize for your trouble,,

  4. From Alpha, now Super Robot Wars have the alphabet Z. Cool song from JAM Project. Looks like Destiny Gundam finally made its appearance in Super Robot Wars.

  5. Kairu, yes it is ^^

    Beamknight, the GX is already one of my best unit :D

    Dredhawk, it’s both licensing and cost ^^;. SRW is a niche game and that niche is almost non-existent in the US.

    Eyeshield, yea.. got it a little after it came out. Didn’t really have time to play it while trying to pump out reviews at the same time ^^; I’m liking the Nirvash but its attacks are quite boring. Need more flashiness. I’ll check my email in a bit.

    Ogre, I haven’t got that far in the game yet to really use Gravion ^^;

    Chris, I can’t wait till I get to swing the Arondight around.

  6. ^^
    thanks 4 visiting, and i’ve repaired it, hehe,
    but seems the page become little awkward^^;

    @3, i want to play it! It has the king of braves,god of destruction! But can’t find it anywhere here,neither at my friends. Would you mind if i borrowed yours? XD

Leave a Reply

