Still Alive…

img_7690img_7692

Slowly, but surely I am still working on the MG Sinanju and will try to be done by the end of this month. This week was extremely chaotic for me; waking up early morning, go out, and not returning till 12 am. Everyday. I am dead tired. Okay, enough with that. Danny Choo and Ngee Khiong both posted up new goodies on the Perfect Grade Astray Red Frame. SWEET! While I usually just buy models I want when they first release, I’m gonna hold back this time because I have a full schedule of models to build this year already ^^;.

As for MG Sinanju’s WISP, I’m actually done with the entire arm but I want to wait until I’m actually awake so I can actually talk about it. Today’s part is about how Sinanju can trigger the inner OCD in you. I wasn’t satisfied in my paint job on the wrist part so I cleaned off the paint, repaint, and repeat till I am certain it was the best I can do (consequently, the parts are scratched a bit from the cleaning). Damn was it annoying. Just another thing to look out for if you’re planning on tackling this model. I’ll be back to full force on this model Sunday.

15 thoughts on “Still Alive…

  1. Aah Z, still thats look great! Don’t give up! MAX Effort! ^^
    yeah, Astray is so daaaamn cool!! But, *sob*, a PG is just a dream to me…
    How about, you buy it then i build it. Hehehe ^^;

  2. Man that paint job looks so good!
    Whenever I get mine though, I’m just going to stick to the foil stickers.
    And if I just don’t want to mess with it after I get it, I’ll just re-sell my sinanju.

  3. @Gunstray, Necro: I think Z mentioned about using Tamiya Gold Leaf.

    Well, I’ll say this again. No one really goes upclose to look at the model, and from even a little further distance, you can’t see the scratches at all. The paintjob from the first pic looks really awesome because it’s so smooth. In fact, it looks like airbrush painting!!

  4. Eyeshield, sadly… I’m broke also ^^;

    Necro, nuuu… you mustn’t touch the foil stickers @_@. I’m using Tamiya Gold Leaf

    Beamknight, thanks. I think the top coat will hide it as well ^^

    Tachikaze, the scratches came from the toothpick that I used to clean off the paint and not really the thinner’s fault.

    Gunstray, the bling bling will be gone at the end ^^;. I’m using Tamiya.

  5. Hahaha…
    Oh yea, Z, i still can’t find any Topcoat here. How about for the next prize, 2 cans of Topcoat? Lol ^^
    and how’s the situation there? I heard Obama will be inagurated on wednesday and tomorrow will be a parade at White house, isn’t it? will come there?

  6. @ Chris: I actualy get close and look at all the mistakes I make when building my models, just because I’m OCD and that I know the mistakes are there bugs me all the time. LOL

    @ Z: I’ll probobly end up doing the foil stickers like Dalong did, since I’m too lazy to paint it myself…

  7. When i get one ill try to put the decals on if i can. decals or slightly better the stickers. but not by much. I never been good at Painting. my paint jobs look worse then it would if just throw the stickers on.

  8. still not sure on how bad (or good) the foil stickers will look.

    Z, i’m scared to paint my sinanju. any remedies to overcome that haha.

    when it comes to gold i still love the akatsuki/hyakushiki sorta plated shiny bling bling gold.
    nice progress there btw. looking forward for more of your WIP.

Leave a Reply

