MG Sinanju WISP- Shield Angst

img_7726

I’m beginning to understand Busterbeam’s pain a little more now. I’m going to punch Katoki if I ever meet the guy in Japan. I’m not only under the impression that he doesn’t apply the decals and stickers to the models that he designed but now I’m also under the impression he doesn’t even build the kit himself to see if things are sensible.

img_7713img_7714

The shield is gonna annoy the **** out of me when I do Sinanju’s photoshoot. The shield attaches VERY POORLY to the forearm- it doesn’t clamp on completely and easily pops off. Shoulder attachments? The law of gravity makes the shield DROP immediately since the tiny arm can’t hold it up at all so you can kiss that gimmick goodbye. The shield itself looks great though… after spending oh so much effort into painting it. I’m glad I got that over with.

img_7722img_77231img_7724

Shoulders- Remember… paint the yellow vents gold while it is still on the runner for obvious reasons. Was thinking of painting the thrusters but thought I’d pass on it this time.

img_77281

I’ll apply the decals and top coat after the entire model is complete. There’s 147 unique decals with most having duplicates for different sides so that’s probably 330+ decals that I’ll be applying. Weeee!