Daruma- Future Gunpla Projects

Anyone familiar with the purpose of a Daruma? I’ve taken its concept, reversed and modified it for the completion of my own backlog. Actually, I’ll refer to my “backlog” as “future projects” from now on to get rid of that derogatory feeling of laziness. I’ve created a page for my “future projects” of Gundam models. There’s a purpose for this page: I’ve lined up the images in the most likely order that I’ll build them and with each one gone, I’ll delete its picture. Utimately, the whole page should disappear once my goal is reached. This is better than me always scouring around my room, thinking which model goes next and wondering how many more I have left. Seeing is believing. I don’t have to keep track as the page will do it for me. After looking at it, there’s not so much left afterall so here’s to hoping that I do get to finish them all by the end of the year ^^;

Also, it’ll be cool if everyone can use the page for little Gunpla chats, giving advice on some of the future models, suggestions, or just drop me a random message etc. etc. ^^

So does anyone else also go to a certain degree of extremity to finish their backlogs? (c’mon, fess up)

off-topic: *is trying to get up the new review soon…*

8 thoughts on “Daruma- Future Gunpla Projects

  1. “Actually, I’ll refer to my “backlog” as “future projects” from now on to get rid of that derogatory feeling of laziness.”

    EXCELLENT CALL. I’m going to do the exact same thing starting from NOW.

    my backlog is insane and i’ve banned myself from buying anymore models. btw any reason why that pic is upside down?

  2. AstrayP03, if by Sword Impulse you mean my Force Impulse Sword Impulse Color Ver. then yea :D

    Busterbeam, oh that’s what I see and how I see it when I wake up ^^;

  3. @Busterbeam: Why is that picture upside down? Isn’t that the picture that Z used before when he said that’s the picture he look at everyday when he woke up from sleep?

    By the way, I noticed something. Z, you said,: I’ve lined up the images in the most likely order that I’ll build them”.

    And MG Force Impulse is near the middle of the MG section. Does that really mean the one you are building right now is Sword Impulse, as everyone else predicted? Since you also said that you haven’t build the sillhoutte yet, which is the most obvious difference between the 2 packs.

    I was thinking the Sword Impulse picture might really be a teaser (photoshop…) but I’m not so sure now…

  4. @Eyeshield: Look at the previous post time. I was actually typing a long post and Z got to reply before I submit my comment! XP

  5. Neat concept, I give it a try and implement this system that you suggested and see if it helps with my own backlog.

    I guess the saying ‘out of sight, out of mind’ does hold some truth. The fact that the gunplas & plamos that we don’t see often will soon be forgotten in the long run hence the continual buildup in our backlog.

  6. 3 SDs, 1HG, 10MGs, 2.5PGs, and a nendo Hachune Miku (lol).

    May seem a little frightening to look at the list (and the boxes piled up together), but I am sure you can get it through. Good luck mate!

Leave a Reply

