Gundam TR-1 Hazel II Review

IMG_4812

Here’s the first of three HG models that I’ll be reviewing in the next couple of days. First up is the HGUC Gundam TR-1 Hazel II which I know absolutely nothing about ^^. This is my first time seeing another modeler’s kit in person and first time reviewing such a kit and I must say… it’s a bit harder than I thought ^^;. Since I didn’t build the kit, I have no knowledge about its structure nor articulation potential. Seeing all the loose parts were also a bit confusing at first until I ran over the manual a few times to understand what is going on xD.

It’s also nice to see a different perspective on how one builds their gunpla. I actually picked up a few ideas from this kit that I might want to try out later on with other kits ^^. Gotta appreciate the finer details in Gunpla…

One thought on “Gundam TR-1 Hazel II Review

  1. I love the Hazel. It’s become one of my most favorite Mobile Suits. It’s basically a test bed unit. The Titans, before Z Gundam takes place, tested out several new technologies against remenant Zeon forces. The Hazel was the begining. They took a GM Quel and basically added a “gundam” head to it for the psychological benefit of enemy pilots recognizing a “Gundam” was on the battle field.

    From there, they just started adding new thruster technologies to it, and later verious weapon load-outs. Eventually the Titans produced the Hazel Kai, which was just an improvement over its predecessor in terms of armor, attachments, et al.

    Pretty awesome that you acquired this just out of the blue. It looks great!

Leave a Reply

