MG Turn A Wisp: Fabulous…

IMG_8013

Let’s put our differences in opinion of Turn A aside for a moment and just admire the model’s beauty ^^;. It is only after assembling this thing halfway do I finally realize how MUCH MORE bizarre of a design this Gundam is. Not to to mention how much engineering effort Bandai has put into this model. Assembly is straight to the point without excess parts for the sake of having more parts to put together. This model is easy to build but it does not skimp on anything at all. Seam lines and nubs are intentionally well hidden. The range of articulation is wide and unrestricted. And… I’ll save the rest for the full review xD. Let’s move on to the next point…

IMG_8404IMG_8402

The panel lines. Simply bewildering. I didn’t know how to decide on where to give lines to so I ended up panel lining everything ^^;. This is almost like MC Escher stuff here. A maze of different elevations and sides with tunnels of different widths. haha… I’m talking too much. Anyway, I’m hoping to finish this model by…. ohhh, maybe Sunday if I’m free enough ^^;. I just have the legs and armaments to go!

22 thoughts on “MG Turn A Wisp: Fabulous…

  1. Well, while I can’t say I looked everywhere online (at least), I do know of at least one place that has it, and maybe there are different stores online that have 1/144 models from the Turn-A Gundam anime as well. If not, then there’s always E-bay, where everything eventually shows up. I wonder how long until Bandai puts the disassembled 1/1 Gundam statue on E-bay for sale…? *shrug*

  2. Also, I doubt I could even find the newest 00 models in my local area, let alone older models. So for me, shopping online is the way to go.

Leave a Reply

