Robot Damashii Crossbone Gundam X-3

Given Bandai’s love for recoloring and doing the most minor of tweaks to release the same kit over and over again, this RD begs the question:

Where’s the MG Crossbone Gundam X-2 and X-3? You think Bandai would’ve released them by now given just how little retooling and adjustment they need to make to release them (mostly the heads and chest, and add a shot lancer for the X-2).  Not that I really wanted the other two but I’m just saying…

Images from Ngee Khiong.

On a semi-related note, there’s a recolor that I had in mind that if Bandai ever comes out with it, I’ll lose a great deal of respect for them. I joked to myself about it from time to time… Strike Rouge Ver. Kira Yamato color… those who watched SEED Destiny should know what I’m talking about XD. It’s a bit of a far stretch but judging at how Bandai rehashes stuff nowadays, I wouldn’t put it pass them (if they’re that desperate).

64 thoughts on “Robot Damashii Crossbone Gundam X-3

  1. I have to admit that the RD series has caught my attention as well. The prices seem to be out there, but you at least get your bang for the buck if you’re willing to cope with the size of the figures. The Side KMF branch has my attention (especially after putting out the Infini…I mean… >.> Guren SEITEN), and the Crossbone Gundams as well. With the announcement of Side MS Reborns and Cherudim SAGA, I may just bite the bullet and invest in RD figures. I also recall reading that there may be a RD Gundam X in the future. At this point, ANYTHING Gundam X-related would be welcome.

  2. Hey Z, I’m getting the MG Aile Strike and the Sword/Launcher Strike for my birthday soon. Should I get one of the Strike IWSP’s or the Strike Noir?

    P.S. as you can see I like the Strike.

    1. Go with the Strike Noir. The model itself is an improvement over the regular strike and black is always hot on a Gundam. The RWB Strike E just looks funky…

      1. FYI, the Strike Noir doesn’t get a display base unlike the other Strike variations… for some odd reason. >_>
        Otherwise, I support Z’s statement to get the Strike Noir!

  3. The new reply system makes vertical line of comments all wavey like.^^
    Devilbat23, there’s always that lukas’ strike e iwsp; it’s kinda like a cross between both.^^ It’s a good kit.

  4. omg just visited Ngeekhiong and A TON of new RD’s were shown at Tamashii Feature Vol. 1. Several versions of the RX-78-2, Full cloth Crossbone, Destiny Gundam, Strike Freedom, .F91, loads of Dragon ball figs, Master Asia, Kamen Rider Ichigo, Ultraman….. hell there’s so many that were shown I can’t even list them all. O_o

    And apparently, according to some Japanese poll thing… The King of Braves himself, GaoGaiGar, has a really good chance of getting a RD.

    Yeaaah Revoltech may be finished.

    1. I’ll do anything to get my hands on a RD GaoGaiGar… and I’ll even bother to shell out the extra cash for GaoFighGar, Goldion Hammer version, and of course… Genesic GaoGaiGar. I’m surprised it took them this long to release SEED/Destiny RD’s since I thought they were pretty much a given >_>.

Leave a Reply

