Gunpla Inochi Year 2

Just like that and another year has already gone by. Today marks the 2nd anniversary of this blog and I still can’t fathom how it has developed into what it is today ^^;. While there might have been some minor changes here and there, I think this blog has relatively stayed more or less the same… and I want to be able to keep it that way. Over the year, I think I’ve found the style I’d like to blog, the way I like to create my reviews, the tone of my voice and set the atmosphere I’d like to have for this place. Other than that, I really haven’t focused much on improving my (lack of) modeling skills so I’ll make that a goal for Year 3 ^^;.

TRAFFIC

The days of being a stat addict has long been over but it’s still nice to know that people are still coming here on a regular basis. I’m very surprised by the steady amount of traffic into this blog despite the slow activities (and lack of it). It’s also nice that there are regulars here as well who usually keeps the place lively. I do noticed that some regulars who come and disappear over time… so I hope to hear from them again as well ^^.

REFERRERS

These are the sites that I got the most incoming traffic from (barring those news feed site):

Ngee Khiong

Beamknight87’s Blog

Anaheim Machines

Gunstray

Plamo Addiction

Tsukinaridesu

Daybreak’s Bell

It’s a Gundaaaam!

And many others. I thank you for linking to my blog and I hope my blog is doing the same for you as well. If you want to exchange links, then please feel free to drop me a line… or remind me if I missed you. I have a tendency to miss comments on this blog and I don’t mean to ignore anyone’s comments ^^;.

GOALS AND DIRECTIONS

So where will this blog go from here? I’ve been thinking for awhile now and my past goal of making this to just be “well known and popular” to get a “second opinion” (think Dalong) on gunpla doesn’t appeal so much to me anymore. I want to add a little more to that. I’ll still continue the “second opinion” aspect but ultimately, I’ve decided I want to make this blog to be one of the most enjoyable Gundam blog to visit. Rather than just come here and look at reviews then leave, I want everyone to enjoy their time here while looking through the stuff, have a few laughs, relax and actually engage in some discussions for a richer gunpla experience. So this is not just about me but for all of you as well.  Frankly, I think this is more challenging than making a site full of reviews and it feels like the right direction for me.

LASTLY…


I’ve said this many times but it’s never enough: Thank you! Thank you for coming here. Thank you for reading this blog. Thank you for keeping this blog alive. Thank you for spending your time here. Thank you for all the feedbacks and comments this whole time! Thank you for everything! Thank you all!

Now… let’s have some fun in a bit, shall we?

*maniacal laughter*

41 thoughts on “Gunpla Inochi Year 2

  1. Congratulations on a success well-deserved! You’ve earned your place as the top dog of the English gunpla reviewing sphere =)

  2. more than a review site huh, well that’s a big challenge. And since I am mostly lurking at your site (heh, you pushed me to buy the impulse, both packs..grrrrr) well I am mostly following your modelling methods, more plastic bits to you, hahaha
    And PS……how is your backlog doing?

  3. I just started following this blog recently, and I was quite impressed by the the review qualities and details. I definitely have to say that some reviews have convinced me into buying certain models and some have convinced me not to buy them. This is definitely one of the best gunpla websites I have visited and followed.

    Good job, Z, keep up the good work.

  4. congrats Z! I’ve been slacking a lot for my blog. I have too many reviews to write but I just don’t have the time to take photos and write them… final year is really killing me.

  5. That’s some crazy high amount of hits you’re getting there (and its still increasing!). That’s Z for ya. Too bad I can’t say the same for mine which seems to drop a bit recently (due to lower activity since I’m busy with school work). XP

    Anyways, congrats on the continuing success in the 2nd year! =D

Leave a Reply

