Stir-fried Udon

My grandma used to say “learn how to cook if you don’t like what you see on the table”. And she is right; if I don’t know how to cook then I am at the mercy of what’s at the table. Now I can whip up a quick dish if the meal doesn’t suit my appetite. Usually before I venture into trying to cook something new from scratch, I’ll buy the prepackaged stuff first to try out and gauge what kind of flavor do I want to aim for with the recipe.

Cheap stuff. Shouyu flavor and using only what I have in the fridge as condiments… which is just tofu and enoki mushrooms.

So easy… fire up the wok, stir fry the tofu and enoki a bit first, then add some water to break up the udon and chili sesame oil for some much needed aroma. Add the soy sauce and stir around some more and done.

Now that I got a sense of what it could taste like, I can make it again with my own ingredients next time. This prepackaged stuff isn’t too bad though ^^;

いただきます!!!

10 thoughts on “Stir-fried Udon

    1. agreed. Z, you make some fine food…I mean every 1 out of 6 posts on this blog is about food…seriously man, make a “how to cook” page and post various good recepies as well as your thoughts on them…I bet if you do the site traffic will increase by tenfold.

  1. mayb you should open up a new directs which is a Cooking Menu as guide. lol.. tht will be fantastic i think? Gunpla+ Cooking. LOL

  2. you could get that cooking game for DS. my friend has it and she uses it all the time. made us really good dun dun(i think that’s how you spell it) noodles this one time.

Leave a Reply

