The Boxes Revealed!

After much delay, it’s time for the moment of truth: the revelation of the boxes…

I also had this photo up for over a week…

TADA! Now let us take a look at the hints and my explanation… These hints below were the actual useful ones while the rest were bogus.

HINTS

– FINAL ATTACK RIDE: ALL RI-RI-RI-RIDER!

– The boxes were ALL RIDER-related. In case it wasn’t obvious enough that the photo also came from my “Non-Gunpla Loot” post.

– Kamen Rider Kuuga was the first Heisei rider.

– Kuuga hint. Obviously.

– Gunpla? No. Not this time.

– Same as the “ALL RIDER” hint. Some people STILL gave gunpla guesses.

– Acceleration is the change of velocity over time. Basic physics is basic.

– I meant this for Faiz Axel but I have a feeling some would mistaken this for Accel so I tried to add more Faiz hints (notice the complete lack of KR Accel hints).

– Swords >>> guns. Always.

– Referring to Kuuga Rising Titan Form.

– Kamen Rider Fourze’s sequel will be Faiz… count on it!

– Trying to tell you that I have a Faiz.

– Ultimate Kuuga is still the Turn A of Kamen Rider

– More Kuuga hints. The figure can’t be Ultimate Kuuga because I already have it and the only limited Kuuga released this year I want was Rising Titan.

– Limited edition figures make me sad…

– In case you couldn’t tell/didn’t know that the cardboard boxes in the photos are Tamashii Web items, I flat out told you right here.

– OO Gundam… O Gundam… Kamen Rider OOO… what’s with the O fascination?

– OOO reference

– I’m curious how W would look if it uses the Skull memory…. CycloneSkull or SkullTrigger…or FangSkull…

– Skull hint.

– None of OOO’s designs are appealing except Tajador.

– Tajador wing hint. It wouldn’t make sense for a SHF Tajador itself because it is NOT a limited edition figure. Well, over 95% of you guessed the wings correctly.

– All the answers you need are on the web. Yokatta desu ne! ^^v

– This is a hint to where I got the stuff and where you could’ve easily checked to get all the answers. YOKATTA WEB

– Everything here was released this year

– Self-explanatory.

The most common misses were people guessing Tajador and Accel Booster. Some completely wrong ones were of Gundam models… Not sure why since I thought I made it clear that there are NO GUNDAMS >_>. This guessing game gave a bit of an advantage to those who either shares the same interest as I do (in this case, KR) or just knows me well through the years; some people guessed solely based on what they know I like and not the hints, for example. Fair enough I think. This was certainly easier than the last giveaway game, right?

Oh… here is where I trolled…

– Let me know if you are really struggling and I will type out the answers for you.

The last hint on the list. I did mean this but no one asked ^^;. But even if you didn’t…

HINTS

– FINAL ATTACK RIDE: ALL RI-RI-RI-RIDER!

Kamen Rider Kuuga was the first Heisei rider.

Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 is coming out on November 15!

Unlimited boost for the Hildolfr? I thought it was a tank…

Gunpla? No. Not this time.

Acceleration is the change of velocity over time. Basic physics is basic.

Swords >>> guns. Always.

Kamen Rider Fourze’s sequel will be Faiz… count on it!

Ultimate Kuuga is still the Turn A of Kamen Rider

Laplace’s box can be used to destroy the Feddies eh? Let’s mass produce it!

Limited edition figures make me sad…

OO Gundam… O Gundam… Kamen Rider OOO… what’s with the O fascination?

Wing Gundam is my least favorite Gundam in Gundam Wing

I’m curious how W would look if it uses the Skull memory…. CycloneSkull or SkullTrigger…or FangSkull…

None of OOO’s designs are appealing except Tajador.

Ganbatte!

All the answers you need are on the web. Yokatta desu ne! ^^v

X-Men is cool. I like Wolverine.

Everything here was released this year

Let me know if you are really struggling and I will type out the answers for you.

All the answers were in the hints…^^;;

WINNERS (GOING TO TIE BREAKER)

Three people will compete for the 1st tier prize. Seven (those who got 3/4 right) will compete for the 2nd prize. Decided to give out another to make up for the delay. There were some 30+ contestants.

Tie-Breaker post to follow soon. Stay tuned!

20 thoughts on “The Boxes Revealed!

  1. I didn’t know about that hint, I mean, the arrangement. GOOD JOB!

    I actually belong to those who answered a Gundam Figure, specifically, a robot damashii Gundam Wing Zero custom. Then, after a minute or so, I realized that you hinted it twice that there will be absolutely no Gundams but pure KRs. I only got two answers, KR Skull Crystal and KR Faiz Axl. The Tajador wing effect part confused me because I thought the only limited version you bought was KR Skull Crystal. I’ve never thought that all of them would be XD

  2. unfortunately I haven’t watched KR for… 18 years? so I will have no idea about the clues even if they were a cobra waiting to strike me because the answer on the question itself.. xD

    but,. congratz on the winner

  3. AAAh i missed this year giveaway :(((
    To busy with midterms and so on

    And i heard you had an accident, Z? I’m glad you’re okay,,, Just be careful in the future :)
    Anyway congrats for the 3rd year!

  4. I knew you would get Faiz Axel, seeing its one of your favorite form, but I’m not sure about the other boxes.
    BTW are you also going to get Shadowmoon ?

  5. personally Z, i think youre a better blogger than danny choo. mainly because youre straight and dont review doujin. or whatever you spell it. umm….you know what im talking about.

    1. Not reviewing doujin (I don’t think Danny does either) doesn’t make one blogger better than the other ^^;. And I definitely can’t compare to them, blog-wise nor photo-wise xD

    2. …What doujin? Do you mean dolfie or figurines? That doesn’t related to being ‘straight’ or anything. Also just because someone is blogging about things you don’t like doesn’t mean he’s a bad blogger.

  6. WAIT…Titan was an 2010 release, right?

    But still I got all the riders right…

    Just the variants wrong…
    (Tajador, Skull Crystal,Faiz Blaster,Kuuga Mighty Form)

Leave a Reply

