明けましておめでとうございます!!!

img_0645

Ending the year with a reflection on my part of this blog. Talk a bit about goals for 2009 as well… in terms of Gunpla at least ^^;. There’s no doubt that I’ve built more Gunpla in ’08 alone than my whole life combined ^^;. Above is a Grand Glorious Gathering of the Gundam models I’ve built just this year.  I’ve wondered… If I didn’t start this blog, just how big would my model backlog be? I’d say the above image would probably be just an empty desk xD.

img_0644

I still don’t consider Gunpla building as one of my actual hobbies (as in, going all out – painting, using “hardcore” modeling techniques, seam removal, etc); I buy Gundam models more for the “Gundam” than the “model” but I’m slowly beginning to edge more towards the hbby side, as evident by the fact that I’m gradually trying new things on my models such as detailing, using  new tools, top coat, and even recoloring ^^;. I’ll continue to experiment more until the day I am finally ready for an airbrush in my hand.

img_0646

My single biggest effort this year is the MG Unicorn Gundam Ver. Ka. This is the model which I’ve put my skills to the limit and I must say… I’ve learned a lot and experienced a whole new level of this pastime. It is the one model I am actually proud of in my lot :D. Second is my MG Wing Gundam Ver. Ka and ironically, I actually intended to mess up this model because I used it as a testbed for new experiments. Funny that they are both Ver. Ka models because I dreaded building both of them >_>. On a random note, my favorite non-Gunpla review is Genesic GaoGaiGar ^^.

img_0648

For 2009, my goal is to break some traditions of this blog. Specifically the “home look” part. Meaning… I would like to get into painting a model kit entirely, mainly in custom color schemes. Think I’m gonna name this group of models the “Ver. Z” ^^;. I’ve already planned out a “MG Impulse Ver. Z” for some time around spring ^^;. The “home look” reviews will continue as usual but depending on life, things might get a little slowier. In any case, I hope to clear my backlog by the end of the year – 11 MG, 1 HG, 2 SD, 1 PG.

Again, I really can’t thank all of you enough for the support. Let’s look forward to another great year of Gunpla in 2009! Cheers, everyone! ^^